How do I delete unused Clients?

Follow

If you have Clients in FlexiTime that you no longer need,  you can remove them from the Client List by unchecking the Active box on the client settings.

clientactive.png

 

You can still find the inactive clients by searching for them in the Maintain Clients screen and set them back to Active again if needed; however when inactive they won't show in the dropdown lists.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk