Reinstating Employees

Follow

When a final pay is processed for an employee their employment finish date is automatically updated on the Employee Details screen. Employees with finish dates are no longer included in pays or in the Select Employee field on the Timesheets screen, they are also no longer counted to the total number of employees for your selected package.

If you wish to re-employ or temporarily reinstate the employee, go to Setup > Employees and tick 'Show Finished Employees' in the top right hand corner.

 

An employee can be added back after finishing by selecting Reinstate beside the Employment Finish Date on the Employment Detail tab in the Employee

screen.

Reinstate1.png

 

You must then select whether you want to restart the employee,   or reinstate them. 

Reinstate

The Reinstate option should be used if you just want to clear out the employee's Finish Date.  

Restart 

The Restart option should be used if an employee has been re-hired by your company and is starting a new employment contract. You will need to enter the employee's new start date, which will be used to update their Holiday and Sick Leave Anniversary dates. The employee's leave balances will be reset.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk